The threesome that never was and never will be

tumblr_lfvd9pdusU1qefr66o1_500

Last summer we planned to get together with these two gentlemen, for an outside anonymous sort of sexual adventure: C has a boat and access to a private beach. Seemed great to me and my husband, but the weekend it was to happen there was a huge storm front and plans changed. Normally I would have sex in the rain but as I have been hit by lightning twice, we are careful around such things.

C was cool, every other week or so we would check in and see if we could plan again and either his kid or other plans prevented a meeting, we lost touch with guy number 3 and soon enough fall was upon us early. So these two guys were for a very specific scenario: neither of them were invited to our home or were going to be.

So I got an email tonight from C – and he asked what we were up too, he wanted to come over and see if he could get in on the action. Now guys if you are so lucky as to be invited over, do not make the mistake of assuming that because the couple does involve you that it means we are easy – by that I mean, just because my husband sometimes invites other men doesn’t mean I’m a slut or a whore. I’m not. I am not here for YOU to use.

Sometimes I get the impression, often, that these guys just feel because we do have 3somes we should be up for doing it with them, and when they want. I wrote C back, said hey, and reminded him that our desire to meet with him was very specific. C wrote back: why cant we just have a 3some now?

Might seem funny and odd to someone, who probably has a wife upstairs he could be trying this hard with, but my husband does in fact worry for my safety: first. Always. The more men we have over here, the more men know where we live and know our situation and that can present more risk. Does not mean anyone has had the balls to show up here unannounced, they all call or write first to ask, but doesn’t mean my husband doesn’t worry about that very thing.

If things went well, we will write you back, not that I mind people asking and keeping in touch but what I cannot stand and what will most certainly change my mind in passing along another invitation is a man who needs to debate me on the issue. Do not fucking waste my time, when I say no, I do so politely and gracefully, but more and more these guys keep pushing it, and pushing it… it is unattractive and unbecoming.

A big part of making things happen is taking no for an answer, C is still writing me back as I write this, and now I am going to tell him that this exact behaviour is why I won’t be writing him this summer when I am ready to go to the beach.

 

 

 

 

2 comments on “The threesome that never was and never will be

Leave a Reply

