Deep Thoughts by Pyx Poly

Smart Food 2013

Smart Food 2013

Smart? About love?!

I found it strange that the back of my cheese popcorn bag had taken such a profound approach to food but then all I need do is look at the lineup of people outside a McDonald’s to know they are waiting to make love to a Big Mac.

I never considered love as something rational because the expectations attached to the sentiment are nothing short of ridiculous and seem contrary to an unrestricted acceptance of another human being:  love is so easily taken back and comes with a shit load of demands.

As I started to think about all the cliché things people say to one another for the sake of love;

‘you can’t say you love me and at the same time do that’

‘if you loved me you wouldn’t’ or ‘if you loved me you would’

‘ maybe I just love you more than you love me’

‘he does that because he loves me’

‘she has no idea of what love is’

‘but I love you’

‘well because he didn’t  ________ it means he doesn’t love me’

I began to resent my bag of popcorn.

 

 

3 comments on “Deep Thoughts by Pyx Poly

  1. kdaddy23 says:

    That was a deep bag of popcorn…

  2. The Hook says:

    Your skills are even more tasty than a bag of popcorn, Pyx!

  3. G says:

    Yeah, I’m starting to question this idea of love and total self sacrifice. But its all part of my process. 🙂

Leave a Reply

