Sleeping in a raincoat

raincoat

 

I sometimes talk in my sleep, though not always in English and not always nicely. My husband also talks in his sleep, always in English but not always nicely; having witnessed atrocities brings about the unfortunate reliving of them in dreams.

Sometimes I listen to my husband, I giggle as he jabbers on unconsciously.  The other night he said, with a great amount of affection ‘I love you so much’ and though it might not have been about me, but I knew it was, and he was sleeping when he said it. I did smile in the dark. He is terribly cute and sweet when he is sleeping, most men are.

So last night he was molesting me – as if he needed an excuse that it was cold and he needed to get himself warm. I asked “what were you dreaming about the other night? It sounded quite serious”

He told me he was having a dream about me: I was wearing a raincoat, naked underneath and just walking around the house in it.

“Clearly I was not just walking around the house naked under a raincoat” I said.

“Why would you say that?” he asked.

“Because you were talking in your sleep and you said ‘I love you so much’ and I don’t believe I was just walking around the house in it” I laughed.

It is rare I have dreams about sex, it is rare that I have ‘good’ dreams or they involve the people I know – sometimes I recognize a face but the context is wrong, it does not fit their personality. I realized that my husband has dreams about me but I do not have them about him. Since knowing him, he has been having more ‘good’ dreams than bad ones.

I am going to go and find myself a raincoat.

7 comments on “Sleeping in a raincoat

  1. G says:

    Yes, please do! That photo is nice, naked but not all the way.

    • Pyx says:

      I tend to like the rubber one with polka dots – something more playful.
      There are some cool ones for kids, with the little duck bill on the hood….
      I thought it was a funny dream of him to have but one that I can certainly play around with.

      It is a nice pic, though I could see being naked under a coat and walking into an office or opening it in the car … walking around the house one? but easy to do achieve!

  2. tispersonal says:

    This reminds me of a dream I had a couple of weeks ago. Well, I don’t know if I can call it a dream since it was more like picture stills. There I was standing in my kitchen wearing a pink frilly apron (so not my style, but maybe that is the point within the dream), killer platform heels and nothing else. Next frame, my husband with a big ole grin on his face. The End! I woke up only remembering those two scenes. Of course I can’t just leave the memory like that though, so I went out and bought a pink frilly apron and I’ve just been waiting for a kid free evening to finish the dream so to speak. 😉

    • Pyx says:

      I like it! I like that you went out and got yourself an apron – does he know about the dream?

      I understand what you mean about not my style – it would not be me to be naked under a coat.

      You know what is real fun too?
      dressing up, with the heels and skirt, with the apron while the kids are up … serve desert once they are asleep… just means he has to wait longer to peek at what is under the frills.

      • tispersonal says:

        Yes, he knows about the dream. But I have not shared with him that I went out and purchased a pink apron. He is going to be giggling like a school girl seeing me in it. The thing is ridiculous, its got little roses on it, pink and white stripes, some gingham, all that shabby chic stuff that is so NOT me. But I figured, maybe that was the point of the dream. Step outside my comfort zone with the pink frilly stuff, plus its a total contradiction with wearing nothing underneath and heels.

        I like the dessert idea, will have to put that one into play too! Thanks for the idea!

  3. mrmodigliani says:

    This is actually quite sweet

Leave a Reply

