Sometimes I love you like an 80’s song

Pyx Picture 2013

Pyx Picture 2013

Sometimes the thought of you gets stuck in my head and won’t go away till I can see you again. I have forgotten some of the things I learned in school but the most random thing can make me remember what you said; in Stereo word for word.

Sometimes I feel silly walking around with a smile on my face while I have a private thought of you. I know exactly where I was when you first did this or said that and the look on your face. You bring back feelings of awkwardness that I have not felt since my youth but I like that no one else can see it, not even you.

Sometimes I specifically burn every second into grooves of memory so that twenty years from now the needle will play it back as though I had just removed the dust cover for the very first time. It was never going to be a classic amongst the billion other released love stories but rather an obscure single; only two were made.

Sometimes I love you like an 80’s song and it makes me feel like dancing.

 

3 comments on “Sometimes I love you like an 80’s song

  1. kdaddy23 says:

    Aww, how sweet! I really like this side of you, dear Trips on Rocks!

  2. 'Tis says:

    Love this! I agree with kdaddy, very sweet.

    xoxo

  3. The Hook says:

    I miss the 80s…

Leave a Reply

