As overheard at the Chateau

sleeping-soldiers-afghanistan-2009-3

This is not PC – Just a sleeping soldier.

PC: [ sleeping soundly as we stand over him ]

D: Did you kill him?

Me: No I did not kill him.

D: I should check for a pulse.

PC: [ sleeping soundly ]

Me: Just leave him alone he had a long night.

D: I am sure he did the poor bugger. I would feel bad for him but he signed up for this.

Me: Thanks a lot.

D: I love you very much sweetie but that right there is something I recognize.

Me: comfortable? Cozy? Peaceful?

D: That man isn’t sleeping, he has just been hit by a sexual tank and the parts of his body he can feel are hurting. He has no choice but to stay very still because he couldn’t run if he wanted too.

PC: [ sleeping soundly ]

Me: okay check for a pulse.

12 comments on “As overheard at the Chateau

  1. 'Tis says:

    LMAO! This is so awesome. I love that you and your husband have an open and trusting enough relationship that you can have a boyfriend and bring him into your home and then create memories like this Your husband sounds like he has one hell of a sense of humor too.

    • Pyx says:

      I love it too! D is hilarious and has the driest delivery – he makes me laugh a lot. PC never woke up but he did have a pulse.

      It’s never boring around here that’s for sure….

  2. kdaddy23 says:

    You sure you didn’t kill him? I kinda remember you’ve been jonesing for him pretty bad so that PC fix could’ve been pretty bad for him…

  3. The Hook says:

    A sexual tank?
    Hilarious!

Leave a Reply

