I want to love you body, mind and soul

dony+darko

 

The next guy that says these three words together to me I am going to gut like a fish.

I will detach his mind from his body, cut out his soul and eat the rest of him for dinner with a nice white wine.

Seriously when did people start talking like this?

If it hangs on the wall and can be purchased at a store, best not say it to me

Do I look to be the sort that is sitting at home on date night watching Oprah with a box of bonbons.

Jesus…

 

8 comments on “I want to love you body, mind and soul

  1. Johnney says:

    I think I threw up in my mouth a little when I read those words.
    Do they truly believe that women will buy that schlock?

    • Pyx says:

      I think we should ask women… they very well might.
      I mean I get trying to sell yourself but get a clue on the customer jeesh….
      yeah my throat is still a bit burnt from bile on this one too.

  2. 'Tis says:

    LMAO! Well they are at least doing you the favor of weeding themselves out of any future dating pool. lol

    • Pyx says:

      There is that reality but I still have to read it – violating my mind, eyes and body with their words… eek.

      • 'Tis says:

        True, so very true. Although I will selfishly admit that I enjoy the torture a wee bit as it makes for some damn funny reading for me. 🙂

  3. kdaddy23 says:

    I dunno, Pyx, you deal with enough women and trying to be romantic, one learns that most women want to be loved totally and completely and without reservation – mind, body, and soul even if not in any particular order. You learn that most women want to be told this – it’s not enough for it to just be your intention and leave this unspoken… but the downside is that women wind up hearing this in this form and so many others and they’ve learned that coming from most guys, it’s just pure bullshit so when they hear some guy utter the phrase, it makes them want to puke…

    • Pyx says:

      I can appreciate a guy that is romantic, when he knows me and we have some romantic intentions – but tailor that stuff to the people you talk with. I mean if I were all gushing like this in a second email, then yes, go ahead but I dont… I am highly suspicious of someone saying something they think i want to hear or people who say the same things to everyone they communicate with.

      If he means it, that is what he wants for himself, then great – I wish him all the best in his endeavours but it does leave me with a coming on too strong kind of feel (not to mention a bit sleazy) because there is nothing about me online that would give a guy the impression these are the things I want.

      All in part of the game!

Leave a Reply

