I had to know the day would come …

 

hung

 

You show them options on being strong independent women and one day they ask you questions, and not the easy ‘why is the sky blue’ kind of questions. I mean I took the girl out for her first tattoo clearly that was not enough.

I never much prescribed to the notion that kids are clueless to what is going on around them, I have seen a six year old work out some rather complicated situations even with a basic understanding,  it is why I vowed to never stay with someone for the sake of the kids and my lovers were all in a different state and never in my family home.

The problem isn’t sex at all, I have always maintain an open door policy on that because there is nothing embarrassing about our bodies, our needs and our sexuality. I wish she had a question about my sexual history, that’s easy.

It’s a question about my religious history and I am actually nervous as coming off as a nice person. Funny that, I am comfortable being the bad guy, but being found out to be nice … scary.

I think the answer will be in the delivery, I told her I needed time to figure out how to put it all together and I am opting for written word so I do not get off topic and stray from the point of the story which is this;

I had to look at myself in the mirror everyday for the rest of my life, I had to choose what it was I wanted to see and what was I willing to live with on my shoulders and I look at myself in the mirror everyday with a smile on my face.

2 comments on “I had to know the day would come …

  1. Tippy Gnu says:

    I agree. Sex is a fairly safe topic. It’s religion and politics that can be difficult to discuss with someone. Though maybe a six-year-old girl wouldn’t be quite so argumentative as your average adult.

  2. kdaddy23 says:

    Hardest question I’ve ever had to answer was, “Is God real?”

Leave a Reply

